Day 2: 21DSD

Day 2. I feel like these last 2 days have felt like 2 years. When I did the Whole30 at the beginning of the year, those 30 days went by a lot faster than this 21 day program.

I did feel less hungry today, but my sweet cravings were stronger. Midmorning I actually had a slight headache and it came back in the afternoon. I am hoping in the next few days those cravings and headaches go away completely. I was so desperate to curb my sweet tooth that tonight I was searching online to find a recipe for a 21 DSD approved dessert. I finally found a recipe for a pumpkin cake mug, which actually turned out better than I thought it would, which I couldn’t even finish it all.

Food/exercise for today:

                              AM (before breakfast): 2 cups coffee with paleo creamer

002

 

Breakfast: 2 egg omelet with 1/2 cup baby spinach sauteed in bacon fat; 1/4 cup roasted veggies (red beets/sweet potatoes); 3 slices of bacon ( I was still hungry so I ate 1 more than I normal do)003

And yes that is gravy (from last night’s dinner) on my omelet. I think gravy goes well on anything! Don’t you?

1 hour power walking/cardio/interval training

Midmorning snack: 1  cup coffee with coconut milk (canned) and dash of cinnamon

Lunch: Chicken power salad ; 3 capsules FCLO007

 

Afternoon snack: trail mix (2 TBL each of following: roasted/unsalted sunflower seeds, raw almonds and unsweetened coconut chips) ; 8 gelatin snacks

012 014

 

Dinner: 2 ozs leftover chicken ; 1/2 green beans (leftovers)017

 

After dinner snack: 1 medium green apple with 1 TBL raw almond butter

018

Bedtime snack: bedtime tea ; 1/2 recipe of pumpkin cake in a mug 025 028

 

UNTIL TOMORROW…………Happy Eating!

What do you put gravy on? Anything unexpected?

This entry was posted in 21 day sugar detox, paleo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

