Day 6: 21DSD Major Fail!

Day 6. Well, I thought yesterday was bad in regards to food, today was even worse. I woke up feeling worse than yesterday which was a little discouraging. The good news was I had no headache when I woke up. I still thought it was just allergies that was giving me problems but, by the afternoon it was starting to feel more like a head cold. Of course, the day I really was banking on Z taking a nice 3 hour nap, he didn’t. In Z’s defense, he did get 3 shots at his dr’s appointment this morning. He was a trooper though, 10 seconds after the nurse gave him all his shots, he was back flirting with the nurse and all the ladies in the office. Since Z was such a good boy, I decided to take him to Juice It Up!. He loves his smoothies. zdrinkingasmoothie

 

Since I wasn’t feeling that hot today, I didn’t feel like eating that much and so I broke some of the rules of the detox.

Food/exercise for today:

Pre-breakfast: 2  cups coffee w/ paleo creamer001

 

Breakfast: 2 eggs w/ 1/2 cup baby spinach sauteed in bacon fat; 1/2 cup roasted veggies002

 

Midmorning snack: Strawberry Wave smoothie from Juice It Up! ( I didn’t drink all of it, Z had some too)

 

Lunch: 1 hard-boiled egg; 1 medium green apple w/ 1 TBL raw almond butter; peppermint tea w/honey/ginger and lemon003

Afternoon Snack: Iced coffee w/ light half and half

Dinner: Cheerios w/ whole milk (too many bowls to admit to :/)

Bedtime: peppermint tea w/honey and lemon

 

Since Z wasn’t taking a nap like usual I decided to take a drive and in hopes he would fall asleep in the car. We drove up to this place called Etiwanda Reserve, I had always seen the signs for it around our area but, never knew what it was exactly. It is actually a hiking trail that backs up to the bottom of the mountain. The trail is 3.22 miles and an elevation gain of about 600 feet (from what I remember). The view would have been really pretty if it weren’t for the thin layer of smog. etiwandareserve

 

I am praying tomorrow I feel better so I can continue this detox. The last couple days has been a little discouraging but, I am not going to let a few slip ups detour me from finishing what I started.

Early to bed for me!

Do you have any natural remedies that you use for the common cold, that work?

This entry was posted in 21 day sugar detox, paleo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 6: 21DSD Major Fail!

  1. Marlene says:

    Sorry, no natural remedies that I know of. Continue the detox. If you do, that means there is hope for all the chocolate lovers in the world!

  2. Even with what you consider a major fail, you are still doing tons better than most people! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

