Day 7: 21DSD: Extending my detox 2 more days!

Day 7. Since these last 2 days have not gone how I want them to, I have decided to extend my detox 2 additional days. This was the only solution that I could come up with that made the most sense. I didn’t want to completely stop the detox and wait til I felt 100% better and I didn’t want to start all over the 21 days. I did feel better than yesterday. I even contemplated going for a short run this afternoon even though I am supposed to do 8 miles tomorrow morning. My goal is to do all 8 tomorrow but, I just have to listen to my body and go for as long as I can. Since I still wasn’t 100% today my food wasn’t that great. I am glad that I decided to blog about my 21 DSD because it holds me accountable for my actions. I know I would have quit the detox, after how these last 2 days have played out, if it weren’t for my daily posts.

Last but not least, my food/exercise for today:

Pre-breakfast: 2 cups coffee w/ paleo creamer001

 

Breakfast: 2 eggs w/ 1/2 cup baby spinach sautéed in bacon fat; 1/3 cup roasted veggies (sweet potatoes/golden beets); 6 ozs homemade bone broth002

 

25 minute walk pushing Z in the stroller (trying to get him to fall asleep for his nap :/ )

Lunch: 2 slices of toast w/ drizzle of raw honey

**still wasn’t feeling like eating a lot

 

Afternoon: several cups of peppermint tea w/ honey and lemon; Iced caramel latte from Coffee Bean (I know, I gave in to my cravings)

Dinner: Banana/avocado smoothie (1 whole green tipped banana, 1/2 avocado, handful of spinach, 1/2 cup ice, 1/2 cup coconut water, 1/2 TBL gelatin for added protein (powdered-Great Lakes brand); 2 slices of toast w/ honey (again! yikes!)004

 

As you notice I didn’t take many pictures because I didn’t eat well and didn’t eat as much either.  I am heading to bed early for my  running date in the morning!

 

If you are a runner/jogger, what time of day do you prefer to do your runs? Do you enjoy running alone or with someone?

This entry was posted in 21 day sugar detox, paleo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 7: 21DSD: Extending my detox 2 more days!

  1. Hey there! Thanks for stopping by! Interested to hear how the rest of your detox goes! Don’t beat yourself up much, everyone falters, just keep trucking on!

Leave a Reply

