Day 8: 21 DSD: killed my 8 miler today!

Day 8. I felt much better today still not 100% but, almost back to normal. I do have to say I killed my 8 miler I ran this morning! My average pace was 9:38 a mile and ran it in 1:17:07. My last mile was at 8:57 a mile. I can’t even remember the last time I ran the fast of a mile, let alone it being mile 8. I hope this is a sign of all my future runs. If I were to keep this pace for my half marathon I would smoke my PR, which is 2 hrs 14 mins. Anyways, back to my sugar detox, since I still wasn’t 100% my food wasn’t that great for the 3rd straight day.

Food/exercise for today:

Pre-run: 1/2 cup roasted veggies; 2 cups coffee w/ paleo creamer001 002

Ran 8 miles

Post-run: 2 eggs in bacon fat; 2 slices of toast w/ honey and cinnamon(per a friend-sorry couldn’t use the whole teaspoon, it was too much); 2 more cups of coffee w/ paleo creamer003

Lunch: peppermint tea w/ honey, lemong, fresh ginger and cinnamon; smoothie (green-tipped banana, 1/2 avocado, handful of spinach, 1/2 cup ice, 1/2 coconut water, 1/2 TBL gelatin)008

004                     My mom bought me this cute tea pot several years ago yet this is the first time in a long time I have actually used it. I will definitely be using it more often, it makes drinking multipe cups of tea much easier plus it is supper cute.

Side note: I made the tea cozy all by myself.

Afternoon: 1 cup coffee w/ soy milk; multi-berry muffin (Trader Joe’s)

Dinner: 2 slices of toast w/honey and cinnamon

Bedtime snack: trail mix (banana chips/raisins/sunflower seeds)010

 

I spent this evening doing some prep for the week: hard-boiled eggs, washed all the leafy greens and baked chicken. Tomorrow I will spend frying bacon, baking my own banana chips, make homemade salad dressing, load up crock pot with Monday’s dinner, steam broccoli and green beans and possibly pickle radishes. I need to get back on track! I am not giving up on my 21DSD.

If you are a tea drinker, do you own a tea pot? What is your favorite type of tea?

This entry was posted in 21 day sugar detox, paleo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 8: 21 DSD: killed my 8 miler today!

  1. Way to kill your 8-miler! 🙂

Leave a Reply

