No words for today….

I am not going to do my post on my 21DSD. It doesn’t feel right nor appropriate. I have no words for what took place today at the Boston Marathon. On what should have been a day of celebration and achievement soon turned into tragedy and mourning. There is definitely a dark cloud over the world of running, the city of Boston and everyone else that has been affected.

On one of the blogs I follow, http://olivetorun.com/2013/04/15/i-am-a-runner-and-my-heart-is-in-boston/, she had this picture on her post today. I thought it was very appropriate. (sidenote-go check out her blog, she is very inspirational!)prayforboston

During the course of the afternoon/evening, I kept seeing this:weararaceshirttomorrow

{picture credit to Misty S.}

If you are able to wear any one of your race shirts (or even just running shoes) tomorrow in support of today’s events, please do!! We runners are united, bonded and will come back even stronger!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No words for today….

  1. Kimberly Morganstern says:

    Boston, you’re in my prayers! Thank you, Lindsey for being a Patriot! I’ll join you tomorrow in my race shirt, running shoes and my heart filled with grief for all those inflicted with pain and sorrow! What a tragedy!

  2. Words can’t even begin to describe my sadness yesterday and today… The runners, spectators, volunteers, and first responders are all in my prayers.

  3. olivetorun says:

    Thank you for your sweet comment. I wore my 1st marathon shirt today and ran (hobbled- IT band) in silence for Boston today. ❤ Sending you virtual hugs!

Leave a Reply

