Day 11: 21-DSD=23 Day Sugar Detox

Day 11.  I am almost half way done, since I extended my detox 2 additional days to make it 23 days total. Today went pretty good. I decided to not get discouraged when I have an iced latte or a piece of toast, to just eat it and move on with my day. There are more important things in life.

Food/exercise for today:

Pre-breakfast: coffee w/ paleo creamer001

Breakfast: (leftover) cabbage/beef kielbasa; 1/4 cup roasted carrots/sweet potatoesIMG_0999

1 hour power walking/HIIT

Midmorning snack: Iced Latte (Starbucks)

Lunch: Chicken power salad (w/ extra hard-boiled egg); my homemade applesauce; 6 ozs Kombucha (strawberry) 006 004

Afternoon snack: coffee w/ paleo creamer; trail mix(banana chips/raisins/sunflower seeds)

Dinner: chicken/veggie stir fry(recipe below); 2 slices of toast w/honey and cinnamon; homemade applesauce012

Bedtime snack: trail mix

Chicken/veggie stir fry (recipe credit: Well Fed by Melissa Joulwan- go check out her website/blog, The Clothes Make the Girl,  she has lots of recipes and tips on how to  succeed on a paleo lifestyle)

  • Cooked/cubed chicken
  • any type of veggies (I used broccoli, sugar snap peas and green beans)
  • coconut aminos and minced garlic
  1. pre-cook your chicken and steam your veggies
  2. combine everything into the saute pan and cook until heated through.

This recipe was super easy since I already had the chicken and veggies already cooked up from earlier in the week.

I almost forgot….I pickled radishes for the first time ever today. I got 2 bunches of radishes in my organic produce box last week and needed to do something with them before they went bad and saw a recipe on Pinterest for pickled radishes and decided to give it a try. I have never pickled anything or preserved anything either. Will let you know how it turns it. I haven’t decided what I am going to do with them yet. 008 009

Have you ever pickled anything? What was it? How did it turn out?

This entry was posted in 21 day sugar detox, paleo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 11: 21-DSD=23 Day Sugar Detox

  1. The first year we were married I made pickles (maybe I should say pickled cucumbers). I used my mom’s recipe and they turned out great! I’ll be very curious to hear how your pickled radishes turn out.

  2. Pingback: Day 12: 21DSD: Over half way | onemotherofaday

  3. wantneko04 says:

    I can’t do Kombucha, I’ve tried over and over, and I just can’t stomach it. 😦
    (Anyway!) Favorite pickle recipe:
    http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/easy-refrigerator-pickles-10000001646440/
    These are super easy, and we make them all the time!

Leave a Reply

