Day 13 & 14: 21-Day Sugar Detox

Day 13 & 14 recap. In less than 24 hours I have eaten out twice, which is the most in a long time.  I am not proud of it, but it tasted good! Last night, I was at Lucille’s Smokehouse BBQ for a friend’s surprise birthday celebration. Normally I would order the southern fried chicken sandwich, but I was being  good and semi on my detox, so I ordered their Cobb Salad. The salad was surprisingly good! Today for lunch we decided to go to our local outdoor mall for a little window shopping and ended up eating lunch at California Pizza Kitchen. The weather was beautiful today.

Exercise/food for day 13 (Friday, April 19th):

Am: coffee w/ paleo creamerday13 coffee

 

Pre-workout breakfast: (leftover) cabbage/beef kielbasaday13bk

 

5 mile run: 45:51 total time; 9:10 min/mile; 168 avg HRday13friam5milerunmoutain

 

Post-workout snack: banana/avocado smoothie (well half of it-Z wouldn’t let me finish it all myself) (1 whole green-tipped banana, 1/2 avocado, handful spinach, 1/2 cup coconut water, 1/2 cup ice, 1/2 TBL Great Lakes Gelatin)day 13 smoothie day13zachdrinkingmysmoothie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lunch: 1/2 cup steamed broccoli/ 2 hard-boiled eggs/  1/2 avocadoday13lunch

 

Afternoon snack: coffee w/ paleo creamer/ trail mix

Pre-dinner snack: 2 slices of toast w/ honey and cinnamon

Dinner: Cobb Salad @ Lucille’s Smokehouse BBQday13dinnerlucillessalad

 

Food/exercise for Day 14 (Saturday, April 20th):

AM: coffee w/ whole milk (needed to make more of my paleo creamer-didn’t have time-needed coffee STAT!)

 

Breakfast: 2 eggs w/ 1/2 baby spinach sauteed in bacon fat / coffee/ 1/2 cup roasted sweet potatoes and carrotsday14bk

Midmorning: Iced Latteday14icedlatte

 

Lunch: California veggie pizza w/ goat cheese/bread w/olive oil dipday14cpkbread day14cpklunchpizza

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Afternoon: peppermint tea/trail mixday14afternoontea

Dinner: (leftover) pizza from lunch

Bedtime: homemade applesauce

 

I know I have not really been following the 21DSD hardly at all these last 2 days, but tomorrow is another day. I know I could have been doing better, but I am happy that I have stuck with it for this long and determined to finish.

Off to bed early. Running 10 miles tomorrow morning. Need as much sleep as I can get.

When was the last time you ate out? Where was it at and what did you have?

This entry was posted in 21 day sugar detox, paleo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 13 & 14: 21-Day Sugar Detox

  1. Marlene says:

    I think you are doing great!

  2. megbek says:

    Glad you had a successful 10 miler! You needed CPK for their carby deliciousness – you’re doing a fine job! 🙂

  3. Minus the pizza it seems like you are doing awesome with the detox!! Congrats on sticking to it

Leave a Reply

