Busy month & Challenge Accepted!!

May is going to be a busy month, well mostly at the beginning, but in a good way. Today starts a #RunFree4me Challenge over at Cori’s Olive to Run blog. She is always so clever coming up with different challenges/contests. Basically, the challenge is to run watch/GPS-free(or any type of tracking device free) for as many times in the month of May and to run just for YOU. I can commit to at least once a week running with out my Garmin. I may have separation anxiety the first time, but I know I will survive. If you are not a runner then this is the perfect challenge for you to get out the door and just go. If you say, I can’t or it seems too hard, those are just excuses as to why you haven’t started.

runfreeforme3

Click on the picture above for challenge details!

Tomorrow there is a fun Pin-it Party that is to be hosted by Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean’s blog. Who doesn’t like a party?  If you are a blogger this is a great way to find other bloggers that share similar interests. Even non-bloggers can enjoy this party to find new blogs to read and maybe even be inspired to start your own. I will definitely join this party! See you on Pinterest tomorrow! Please go to Lindsay’s blog she does many featured posts on a weekly basis. I look forward to her posts every day and learn something new as well.

Next week is the 2nd #blogsmarter TwitterChat one week from today (wed, May 8, 2013). There are 4 bloggers (OliveToRun, My Neon Running Shoes, The Lean Green Bean, rUnladylike) that are hosting this event on Twitter. The event is a forum for bloggers (newbies, veterans and everyone in between) to get tips and advice on how to grow your own blog.

blog smarter twitter chat 2 Bean Bytes 35

 (source)

This coming Sunday I will be running my 6th half-marathon. As with any race, as the day gets closer I become more and more anxious. In previous races, my only goal was to just finish the race, but this race is different because I actually want to beat my PR which is 2:15 (10:18 min/mil), run the whole race strong and to cross the finish line wanting more….

I am very excited because on Monday I will be writing my very first race recap post. I love reading everyone else’s race recaps and always wanted to do one of my own.

Any races coming up?

Any new goals you are setting for yourself? In running, life, food, etc…..

This entry was posted in running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy month & Challenge Accepted!!

  1. Good luck this weekend when you run your half, and I can’t wait to read your recap! My next race is a local Melanoma TKO 5K.

  2. megbek says:

    I can’t wait to hear about your race!!!!! Good luck beating that PR! You are a rockstar!!! I wish I could put my Garmin down for most of my runs but I don’t think I’m there yet. Kudos to you for joining! ❤

Leave a Reply

