WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday)

Last Wednesday after reading many of my bloggers I follow I was noticing one common theme throughout the day, What I Ate Wednesday were the titles of their blog. I thought it couldn’t be a coincidence that all of them decided to write a post with the same name on the same day and it wasn’t. There is this blogger that had a genius idea to start a weekly food link-up party and now this series is well-known throughout the blogging world. This smart blogger is Jenn over at Peas and Crayons (totally cute blog name by the way) and she is the mastermind behind this whole idea. The premise of the link-up is similar to a food journal, but with pictures and the best part is that it can be any day of the week or can mix and match days, what ever you want it to be and then post those pictures to your blog and link up your post to the Peas and Crayons WIAW post for that week.

Since I hadn’t really taken many food pictures in the last few days, I decided to make yesterday (Tuesday) my WIAW post.

Here goes nothing….Don’t judge me on my coffee consumption.

bk

2 scrambled eggs in grass-fed butter w/ Sprouts salsa on top + 1/3 cup marinated golden beets (Nom Nom Paleo) + Coffee w/ half & half

midmorningcoffee

Venti Iced Caramel Latte

lunch

2 (Applegate Farms) chicken hot dogs w/ yellow mustard + Black olives + 1 hard-boiled egg + Chobani yogurt(Strawberry) + GTS Kombucha (strawberry) + Butter oil/ fermented Cod Liver Oil (in gel form) (Green Pastures)

afternoonsnack

Coffee w/ half & half + 2 squares of Ghiradelli Sea Salt Escape (was on clearance!! Yay!)

dinner

Butternut squash Lasagna (recipe to be posted really really soon!!) + Cucumber Salad

bedtimesnack

Trail Mix (banana chips + sunflower seeds + coconut chips + raisins)

How did I do on my first WIAW post?

Each WIAW I will try to pick a different day to include my long run days, easy runs, rest days, etc to show a variety.

Click on the icon below to find some new bloggers to follow and get new food ideas! I love trying new recipes!

This entry was posted in paleo, WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday)

  1. Hey not bad for your first WIAW.
    Not judging you with your coffee consumption! I am a coffee addict too. 🙂 And I order the same thing in Starbucks. Caramel Latte. 🙂

  2. oh yummmmmmmy! Starbucks…you had me at Starbucks!! =)

  3. megbek says:

    I love your WIAW I think you should keep doing them!! You have such healthy and well rounded meals! 🙂 I love the lunch combo of eggs and black olives (two of my favorite things!). Gimme that butternut squash recipe lady! 🙂
    You’ll have to maybe, if you feel it’s worthy, mention in a post how you feel about being paleo and training for a marathon. i’ve heard it’s difficult, so i’d like to hear what you have to say. 🙂

  4. Molto Vivace says:

    You’ve inspired me to get another cup of coffee – only had one today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

