WIAW #2

It is Wednesday again! Where did the last week go?!

Thanks to Jenn @ Peas & Crayons for hosting this link-up! Go on over to her blog to find more WIAW posts from bloggers around the world.

Surprisingly, the day that I picked for my WIAW post didn’t include as much coffee as usual. I had a home-made Iced Chai Latte w/ coconut milk. I used the canned Thai Kitchen coconut milk that only has 2 ingredients. Avoid the carton ones, if possible, because they put tons of additives into the coconut milk.

My WIAW is actually from this past Monday.

bk

sweet potato hash w/ fried egg (Nom Nom Paleo) + coffee w/ half and half (not shown)

morningsnack

Iced Caramel Latte

lunch

curry honey mustard grilled chicken (leftovers) (Health-bent)   +  black olives  +  parsnip hummus w/ carrots & bell pepper (Popular Paleo)  +  Chobani Flip  +  Fermented Cod Liver oil/butter oil blend

afternoonsnack

mini peppermint patties  +  iced chai latte w/ coconut milk & cinnamon   +   Chobani Flip

dinner

turkey roll-ups  (spinach  +  carrots  +  yellow mustard)  +  black olives  + hard-boiled egg  + fresh cherries

I am lovin’ the black olives these days. I am going through almost a can a day of those babies, in my defense they are the extra-large ones so there is less in a can. I don’t know, does that help my defense or hurt?!

What did you eat today?

Happy National Running Day!!! Go get your run on!!!

This entry was posted in paleo, WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW #2

  1. Caitlyn says:

    i think your defense helps 🙂 love all of the chobani flips! they are so good.

  2. megbek says:

    OMG those Chobani flips are SO good! The coconut one is the best treat after a savory dinner. Seriously send me white sweet potatoes. I will send you lots of love and money. Haha they are so much better than the orange ones!
    Black olives are my favorite and I eat them everyday. I think you’re okay!

  3. You are making want to run to the grocery right now and grab some Chobani flips! LOL! 🙂
    Off to the grocery now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

