Sweat Pink Ambassador!!

It’s official, I am a Sweat Pink Ambassador! I received the welcome email on Monday while driving down the California Valley. What is a Sweat Pink Ambassador, you ask?

 photo d35c48f5.png

Sweat Pink is a community where people come together to encourage and inspire others in a positive environment while reaching their health, fitness and life goals. They promote an overall healthy lifestyle which includes (but not limited to) being physically active and eating whole (real) foods. This is a strong community where we all stick together, encourage, and reach out to others when they need motivation and/or advice, etc. I knew that this would be a perfect fit for me.

I love their mission statement:

Sweat hard, play hard and inspire those around them to achieve their best selves.

Everyone should live by this mission statement.

I don’t like it when others are negative towards themselves and/or others. Life is too short to be negative. I don’t think about the past. I think about the present. I think about how I am feeling this very second and if it’s negatively, than how do I change that?

I love taking care of my body because it will return the favor. I love how I feel after a good hard run or a very challenging long run. I love how I feel when I go into my son’s room in the morning and he looks up at me and smiles. I love how I feel when I hear someone is doing something positive for themselves (whether it be taking a yoga class, signing up for a half marathon for the first time, changing their eating habits, etc).  I can not stress how important it is to take care of your self, first; it is not selfish to want to take care of your own body.  You only get one body, one life (well in the physical world, yes), you might as well feel good.

I am proud to be a part of the Sweat Pink Team!!

Finish this sentence:

I love how I feel when______________________________________________.

Leave your answer in the comments below.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sweat Pink Ambassador!!

  1. Congratulations!!!!!!!! I’m so excited for you!

  2. I love how I feel when I am completely and totally spent after a great workout!

    I love how I feel when when one of my clients reaches a goal and tells me that they wouldn’t have done it without my guidance and encouragement!

  3. I love how I feel when I am totally relaxed when I get out of the shower after an intense workout. Relaxed and energized at the same time!

    Congrats on becoming a Sweat Pink ambassador! It sounds right up my alley!

  4. Congrats! I love how I feel when I am drenched in sweat (I sweat pink too!!!) after an intense workout or long run.

  5. olivetorun says:

    WOO HOO!! Congratulations 🙂 Welcome to the sweat pink community!

Leave a Reply

