WIAW #5: Cleveland Edition + Some Sad News

Greetings from O-H-I-O!! Cleveland to be exact. Please be patient with me because I am doing this post from my phone, so if the layout seems off or words, etc then just blame it on my phone. Since we have been in Cleveland for 3 days now I wanted to share with you all some of the local eats that I have been consuming thus far.

On Monday I started off with my first Caribou Coffee of the trip! I always look forward to hitting up this place just once a day (*cough cough* more like 3x a day) while I am visiting. Soon after I made my first trip to Caribou, I received some horrible news, Caribou Coffee was bought out by Peet’s! I was totally caught off guard by the news. If you live in the Midwest or have visited recently maybe you have already heard the news ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Don’t get me wrong, Peet’s is good coffee, but I would choose Caribou over any other coffee shop. I love their coffee!! So, I think you know where this is going…this means I have to consume as much Caribou Coffee as possible before we leave Saturday morning.

20130703-135520.jpg

<a

Also, when we visit the Cleveland area we always make a trip to the West Side Market that's located in Cleveland. This market is a paleo dream! They have tons of different produce vendors, meat vendors, and of course some non paleo vendors, as well.

20130703-140213.jpg

We bought some cheese and yogurt, mainly for Z, but we ended up eating most of it. We got a bag of different types of fresh cheese and a pound of strawberry yogurt. The cheese vendor told me that the cheese was made fresh this morning and I was sold! I was definitely an easy sale for these vendors, per my hubby.

20130703-140406.jpg

These are some local eats I have been snacking on this week:

20130703-140900.jpg
1. Red seedless grapes (West side market) + avocados + bananas + blueberries (all from the same vendor)
2. Red grapes + blueberries + local cheese + Chobani Flip (these obviously are not local, but I have to have my Flips!)
3. FroYo (local shop) I promise there is FroYo in there ๐Ÿ™‚

That is all for now! How did I do considering this was all done on my iPhone. Hope it all made some sense.

Also can’t forget to thank Jenn atPeas and Crayons head on over to her blog to find out what other bloggers have been eating this week!!

Has anyone heard of Caribou Coffee?
What is your favorite place to get coffee?
Has anyone else written up a post using their phone? Do you like it? I found it to take longer and made my hands feel stiff.

This entry was posted in Food finds, Uncategorized, WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WIAW #5: Cleveland Edition + Some Sad News

  1. MegBek says:

    I love local produce! Yupee! I’m glad it looks like you’re enjoying your vacation – perfect! Fro yo needn’t be necessary when toppings are involved. I claim it’s totally optional. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ha! Enjoy your travels!!
    PS No to blogging from my phone. I hate texting, let along typing up a whole post – I would die.

  2. Marlene says:

    What is FroYo?

  3. I think you did great writing from your phone! I’ve edited, but never written a full blog post from my phone. We have Caribou Coffee here in Virginia, but since I don’t like coffee, I’ve never gone there.

    Enjoy your trip!

  4. loloslunch says:

    I’ve been to Cleveland and had Caribou Coffee, but not in Cleveland ๐Ÿ™‚ I like Caribou and Peets a lot. Too bad one had to buy out the other. Nice to have variety!

  5. Great post from your phone! ๐Ÿ™‚ Cheese made the same day would be amazing! I love getting fresh food from Farmer’s Markets but I’ve never had cheese like that. Yum! Looks like you are having a good trip.

  6. Pingback: WIAW #6: Cleveland Edition Part 2 (and final) | onemotherofaday

  7. Pingback: 2013: My year in Review (Picture Edition) | onemotherofaday

Leave a Reply

