WIAW #6: Cleveland Edition Part 2 (and final)

Since, I still had some food pictures from our Cleveland trip that I haven’t shared with you yet and today is What I Ate Wednesday, I figured why not put them together!

And of course thanks to Jenn over at Peas & Crayons for hosting this weekly link-up!

 

 

PicMonkey Collagehonoriasbday

My SIL found the idea for the cake on Pinterest. It is just a basic chocolate cake with Kit-Kats along the side and M & M’s piled on top! Even for me this was a lot of chocolate, but very deliciousย ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

PicMonkey Collage4thofjulyeats

Salad: Copy Cat from Wendy’s strawberry salad (very good-made by my MIL) + Plate: pulled pork, baked beans, some cheesy potato dish (very yummy), deviled eggs (of course), jalapeno/cream cheese roll ups, raw veggies w/ dipย  +ย  Dessert plate: yummy goodies, one was a chocolate vegan cake (made by my SIL).

 

 

PicMonkey Collagetropicalescape

Tropical Escape: pineapple yogurt w/ hazelnuts, toasted coconut and granola

 

 

 

caramelcrunchcofeepicmonkey

 

This concludes my Cleveland vacation! If you missed the 1st part to this series, click here for WIAW#5: Cleveland Edition (Part 1).

ย Next weeks’ WIAW will be all Paleo (Whole30) approved. I am currently on Day 3 and going strong!

What did you eat today?

Anyone run today? How many miles?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW #6: Cleveland Edition Part 2 (and final)

  1. The red, white, and blue cookie looks so fun! Is it homemade?

  2. MegBek says:

    You are so adorable with all your Chobani flips! My grocer does not carry all of these awesome flavors, I’m so jealous! I have the basic ones, like strawberry granola and key lime pie. Um, that cake looks like my best friend. I’m in love with sweets and nothing is too much for me, ever. ๐Ÿ™‚ Woo hoo for your Caribou! Good job with the Whole30! My cobloggie is doing strict Paleo too and she’s rocking it out too! Can’t wait to check out your menu!

  3. I love the cake! What a cute and easy idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: 2013: My year in Review (Picture Edition) | onemotherofaday

Leave a Reply

