Monday Food Prep Week of 9/1-9/6/13 + Whole30 Round 2

Wow this weekend went by fast! I thought for sure I was going to get this post up yesterday! Well, here we are Tuesday, already!! I might have mentioned I was starting another round of the Whole30 on Sunday, if I didn’t then I am sorry. I am on Day 3 already and feeling great!! Since I am doing the Whole30 again all my meals for the next 4 weeks will be whole30 approved as well.

The

 

Main reasons why I am doing another round of the Whole30:

1.) low energy

2.) tired all the time

3.) bloated + gas + stomach issues

Almost immediately after eating non-paleo food I would feel the effects. My stomach would be extremely bloated, gas (sorry but it is true, this is reality!!), lethargic, and just in general having no motivation to get up and get things done (except for the obvious: my son and running). I was just tired of being tired! There was 1 day last week where I actually took a 2+ hour nap during the middle of the day!! I hardly ever take naps!! I think that was the point where I realized I needed to get back on the Paleo wagon again! To me enjoying the non-paleo foods is not worth it! Now on occasion I can handle it, but not on a daily basis!

Exceptions to my Whole30 (pretty much the same as the last round):

1.) running fuel: chews/gels/ Nuun

2.) 1/2 + 1/2 (maybe not daily)

3.) Iced Pumpkin Spice Lattes (Surprisingly, these don’t give me any issues 🙂 ) Love this time of year!!PicMonkey Collagepsl

**At the end of this post i will link my past posts from when i did the first round of Whole30; where they will include recipes, resources, links to the Whole9life website!

Monday Food prep for the week:PicMonkey Collagefoodprep

  • hard-boil eggs
  • cook sausage patties
  • make Paleo mayo (Well Fed)
  • homemade roasted bell peppers (Gather)
  • fennel & carrot slaw (Gather)
  • marinated beets (NomNomPaleo)
  • rinsed olives
  • cut up celery

 

 

 

Farm Fresh To You (organic produce delivery) contents:

  • Valencia orangesPicMonkey Collagefarmfershtoyou
  • Bosc Pears
  • Red seedless grapes
  • hass avocados
  • mission figs
  • red beets
  • celery
  • carrots
  • kale
  • green leaf lettuce

 

Breakfast ideas:

  • scrambled eggs + beets + bacon
  • Paleo sausage egg “mcMuffin” (NomNomPaleo)

Lunch:

  • Antipasti salad (Gather )

Dinner ideas:

  • Spicy Mexican stuffed poblanos (PaleOMG)
  • Paleo crab cakes w/ lemon vinaigrette (Paleo Cupboard)
  • hamburgers sans the bun + veggie

Snack/sides ideas:

  • deviled eggs (snack-extra protein)
  • ants on a log (paleo- version) sunflower seed butter + raisins + celery
  • olives + salami (protein + fat)
  • creamy fennel slaw w/ carrots & apples (Gather)

 

These are the posts from round1 Whole30:

Initial: Whole30: What, How, Why, Where, When

Week 2: Days 7-13 eats

Week 3: Days 14-20 eats

Final days + thoughts: recap of the Whole30: I finished!

Post-Whole30: Foods I re-introduced back into my “diet”

 Don’t forget to follow me on:

Pinterest: Lindsey L @ OneMotherofaDay (I pin a wide variety of things: running, cleaning, toddler stuff, recipes, motivational quotes, etc)

Instagram: Lindsey (check out what I already have posted since starting the whole30 on Sunday! During my whole30 I will be making daily posts on what I am eating)

 

Question time:

(Would appreciate some feedback on these questions, my feelings won’t get hurt if you say no or don’t answer at all!) 

1.) Regarding my Monday Food prep posts: Do you miss my grocery lists I used to provide on here or is it that you could care less what I buy at the grocery store?

2.) Whole30: Would you want weekly updates regarding food, recipes, etc or daily reports or again, could care less (that you think I am crazy even for doing this Whole30 for a 2nd time around)?

3.) Open discussion: anything that I haven’t covered in my blog that you want to see or are curious about, or could care less ( you already share quite a bit of your life, I pretty much know every time you have a BM)?

Thank you for any feedback you give me!!! I love you all!

PicMonkey Collagezhandstands

This entry was posted in farm fresh to you deliveries, New Recipes, paleo, Sunday Food Prep, Uncategorized, Whole30 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday Food Prep Week of 9/1-9/6/13 + Whole30 Round 2

  1. Marlene says:

    I hope youget the same results, again!

  2. Rebekah @ fitnesscreatures says:

    I would love to see your food prep and different recipes! I’m about to start the whole life challenge (which is basically the same since I’m following the most strict nutrition rules) and I would love to see what you’re eating. I’m going to start food prepping and probably post some of that. We can probably get some good ideas from each other 🙂 Grocery lists are useful too! Glad you’re doing this again. We can be happy-miserable together haha.

    • Thank you for your input! My hubby was making fun of my post and my questions ! Happy to hear about your challenge. When are you starting it? haha…I like that…happy-miserable!! Perfect! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Saturday weekly round-up series #1 | onemotherofaday

Leave a Reply

