Old School Blogging: Holiday Edition

I am way late to the party. I saw this on Cori’s Olive to Run blog last week. She had linked up with Elaine @ The Miss Elaine-ous Life’s blog, where other bloggers shared their answers to the questions below. Since according to someone *points to husband* my last post was a little depressing, I thought it would be a nice and light-hearted post right before Christmas.

{**side note: I did cut a couple of the questions out and added a couple of my own.}

First things first: 1 Holy Night or 8 Crazy Ones? (Do you Celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, both?)

Christmas!

Peppermint or Chocolate?

Can I say Both?!? I love peppermint patties J

Favorite Christmas movie of all time. 

christmas vacation

pinterest

National Lampoons Christmas Vacation. Hands down. I can’t believe that movie is 24 years old!

Tell us about a Favorite Family or Personal Holiday Tradition.

The one Christmas tradition that I always looked forward to was opening that one present on Christmas eve that always had new pj’s and a stuffed animal. Even though my brother and I knew that the one present would always contain pj’s and a stuffed animal, it was always exciting opening that one present. We would always try to talk our parents into letting us open just ONE more but, that never happened! It didn’t hurt to ask, right?!? Since I loved this tradition so much I have started it with my son as well!

That magical moment? (Your favorite scene from a Holiday movie…it’s okay if you have 2)

buddytheelf

Pinterest

Elf: Buddy the Elf says, “Santa’s coming? I know him, I know him!”  To me that line shows the true innocence of believing in Santa. You can be any age and still believe in Santa.

Kissing under the mistletoe? Who do you hope is standing underneath (We know it’s normally your spouse, if it did not have to be, who would you choose?)

Of course it would be my hubby but if I‘m forced to choose someone else then…Don’t judge me…. Michael C. Hall  I told you not to judge me.michael c hall pic

Martha Stewart or the Grinch? What is your decorating style? (Pictures would be awesome!)

I don’t know if it falls under either of them but, I just go with the traditional look! Lights, garland, etc.

christmasdecoration

What is ONE WORD that defines the holiday season for you? (Examples: Believe/Wonder/Bah Humbug?)

Magical

If Santa could assure its delivery, what’s the first thing on your holiday wish LIST?

Garmin 620 J A girl can dream, can’t she?garmin620

Do you open your gifts on Christmas morning or eve? 

1 on Christmas eve but, the rest Christmas morning

 

Feel free to answer any or all of the questions and leave your answers in the comments below. I would love to hear your answers!!  Thank you!

Happy Holidays!!

This entry was posted in Holidays, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Old School Blogging: Holiday Edition

  1. That garmin would be nice! Your tree is beautiful! Merry Christmas!

  2. This is such a cute post!
    I’m glad you started the pj and stuffed animal tradition with your son! We’d always get pjs, too, and I loved it!
    Im sure your holidays will be magical this year!

  3. olivetorun says:

    Peppermint and Chocolate is ALWAYS the best answer 😉

  4. Kimberly Morganstern says:

    First of all, I love your blog! Yes, my husband is the only and the last man I’ll be kissing, but under my mistletoe would be Michael C. Hall! Had a thing for him way back to the Six Feet Under days AND Charlie Hunnam! Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  5. peppermint+chocolate = heaven 😉 Happy Holidays!!

Leave a Reply

