2013: My year in Review (Picture Edition)

I know I just posted a my year of running but, I thought it would be nice to look back at the other adventures we had this year. I guess this would be more for my benefit because sometimes you forget everything that happened throughout the year.

Enjoy!

January

We went to a local Youth museum. It was pretty much a huge playroom where the kids could run around and play with anything and everything. Obviously by the picture Z really enjoyed it.

piccollagejanuary2013zachattalocalyouthmuseum

February 2013

This was my 5th half marathon. Surf City half marathon in Huntington Beach, CA. This was also my first race while on the Paleo “diet” and was defiantly  able to tell a difference in my running. I didn’t get tired so quickly and run out of gas. I was strong all the way to the end.

piccollagefebuary2013surfcityhalf

March 2013

Z’s first Easter egg hunt with the Stroller Stride group! Literally within the last week he had just started to FINALLY walk. He really enjoyed shaking the plastic eggs.

piccollagemarch2013easteregghunt

April 2013

First trip to Colorado to visit my brother and sister-in-law.  Also the first time Z got to touch snow.

piccollageapril2013coloradotrip

May 2013

My 6th half marathon. OC half in Newport Beach, CA. I also PR’d at this race. You can read my recap here.

piccollagemay2013ochalfmarathon

June 2013

Z’s last day of swim lessons.

piccollagejune2013zachslastdayofswimlesson

July 2013

Our trip to Cleveland to see my hubby’s side of the family. All but three of our nieces and nephews were there. I wrote a couple posts on our trip to Cleveland (here and here). Here is one where I talk about my adventures out on the Rocky River MetroPark–>>https://onemotherofaday.wordpress.com/2013/07/09/week-8-marathon-training-wild-kingdom-edition/

piccollagejuly2013clevelandtrip

August 2013

We celebrated my hubby’s birthday!

piccollageaugust2013hubbysbday

September 2013

This was my one and only 20 miler and the training run where I injured my knee.

piccollageseptember201320miler

October 2013

The night before my first full marathon. I was soooooooo nervous! Read my recap here.

piccollageoctober2013marathon

November 2013

We spent Thanksgiving morning running a local 5k (PR)

piccollagenovember2013turkeytrot5k

December 2013

Christmas Eve. Reading to Z, Twas the Night before Christmas. That book was the same book that my Dad read to my brother and I growing up. It has been in the family for over 30 years.

piccollagedecember2013xmaseve

What was the highlight of your year?

Wishing everyone a happy, healthy and active New Year!!! See you in 2014!

This entry was posted in Holidays, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2013: My year in Review (Picture Edition)

  1. olivetorun says:

    You guys are adorable.
    Highlight of the year- starting and keeping a blog… never thought I’d do it. Another highlight- we bought our first house and I couldn’t love it more 🙂

    • Yes, buying your first house is a big highlight! Even though I didn’t start my blog until march but I should add the blog thing to my highlights as well. I get very bored pretty quickly with things so I’m surprised that I have kept it going for as long as I have. Happy New Year Cori!!

  2. Such a fantastic year for you and the family! Crazy how much Z has grown since Easter!
    Wishing you many more miles in 2014!

  3. It looks like you had a great year! Here’s to a HEALTHY and happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

