Move Nourish Believe Blogger Challenge: Week 1 Recap

If you follow me on Instagram and Twitter you may have noticed an increase in activity this past week. I joined a blogger challenge for the month of February through the #sweatpink community and Lorna Jane. The challenge takes place over a 3 week period with each week focusing on a different area of health. Using Lorna’s philosophy: MOVE her body everyday. NOURISH from the inside out. BELIEVE in herself and that anything is possible if you work hard enough. This is the first blogger challenge that I have participated in. I am glad I decided to join this challenge because I needed a change to stay on track and motivated and it also doesn’t hurt that the winner of the entire challenge will receive a $1,000 shopping spree to Lorna Jane.

How the challenge works:

  • Each day there is a new daily challenge. Post a picture to Instagram and Twitter showing you completed that day’s challenge. Tag: @LornaJaneActive @FitApproach #mnbchallenge #sweatpink #lornajane
  • At the end of each week, write a post on your blog and/or FB page recapping that weeks’ challenges.
  • Last but not least, to have FUN!

 

PicMonkey Collageweek1coverphoto

The 1st week of this #mnbchallenge was centered around Lorna Jane’s first part of her philosophy, MOVE. This week all the challenges had to do with getting your sweat on!

 

day1

Day 1: Sweat it Out! Favorite way to sweat! I think you know my answer to this 🙂 Running! I think I write enough about this subject  that I don’t need to tell you why it is my favorite. I have written many posts about running like here or here.

 

day2

Day 2: Change it up! Sweat a new way today! I never ever do any “at-home” workouts so, I figured today was as good a day as any to start! I did a couple of circuit workouts on #mnbchallenge’s website: “The travel workout (5x)” and ‘the “Don’t skip it” workout’(circuit 1 + 2) These new circuit workouts only took me 13 minutes but I was dripping sweat by the end.

 

day3

Day 3: Let’s get planking! Plank for a total time of 5 minutes. I split them up. I did 2 (1-minute) forearm, 1- (1 minute) straight-arm and 2 (1 minute)  side planks (1 min on each side). I hated every minute of it. I think I’ll just stick to running 🙂

 

day4

Day 4: Buddy up! Workout with a friend. The wonderful mamas at @Fit4Mom were my workout buddies for the day and every day for that matter. It is very motivating to be surrounded by strong and inspiring women. We all share similar goals and reasons why we are a part of this group which makes the whole experience that much better.

 

coverphoto

Day 5: Fave Friday! 5 Fitness favorites. Read my post here for my 5 fitness favorites.

 

What is your favorite type of workout?

What do you prefer, plank or burpee? I would pick burpee 🙂

Who is your favorite workout buddy or buddies?

Don’t  forget to follow me:

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook page

This entry was posted in running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Move Nourish Believe Blogger Challenge: Week 1 Recap

  1. I’m loving participating in this challenge too. I tried yoga for my new workout and it motivated me to add it in on another day too. I love circuit workouts so I’ll have to look up the ones that you did.
    I would highly prefer planks over burpees. I’ve just started doing burpees and they are tough!

  2. I missed the boat on this challenge! 😦 Bummer! I’m a pretty good planker, so I’d pick planks over burpees. Actually, I don’t really like burpees, but please don’t tell my clients that!

  3. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures says:

    I have noticed more IG activity!! I think it’s so cute that you have a mama group to workout with! Running with a stroller is like, the best workout ever. 🙂 So intense!
    That’s such a tough question, both those moves suck… I guess I’d rather do burpees because I like movement rather than still strength.

  4. Pingback: WIAW #11: Paleo Chocolate Smoothie + #mnbchallenge week 2 recap | onemotherofaday

Leave a Reply

