Move Nourish Believe Challenge: week 3 recap!

Last Friday was the final day of the #mnbchallenge and I can safely say that this was the first ever challenge that I started and actually completed! Yay! Usually i will start new things and don’t follow through with them. I will get bored with it and lose interest pretty quickly with things. I am like a 2-year-old. Once I become bored with one activity i move on to the next and so on and so forth. I know that is not a good quality to have but hey that is life!

I am going to make this post short and sweet!

USETHISFORCOVERPHOTO

 

Here is my week 3 and final recap of the challenge:

spoilyourself

Day 1 (Mon. Feb.17): Spoil yourself! Do something just for you! Take a walk, do yoga, etc.

I thought this would have been one of the easier challenges of the whole thing because who doesn’t like to spoil them self. Well, this was probably the hardest to actually do. I did a little at-home mani/pedi and facial. I’m glad i did it, just proves that i need to take a little extra time every week to relax and do something for me.

mindfulminutes

Day 2 (Tues. Feb. 18): 5 mindful minutes. Meditate for 5 minutes and just relax. 

My 5 minutes of quiet/relaxation was laying in bed with no t.v. and no phone and then of course going to sleep!

happyplace

Day 3 (Wed. Feb 19): Be Happy! Show what your happy place is! 

I could have picked a local trail, the open road, the beach, etc but, I chose my son. Watching him dance his little heart with not a care in the world just moving to the music makes me very happy. I posted a video on Instagram that you can check out because I don’t think the video will upload on here (I don’t pay $$ to WordPress to allow me to do that).

thankfulthursday

Day 4 (Thurs. Feb. 20): Thankful Thursday! What are you thankful for?

I am thankful for many things but, these are the big ones: my family (Dexter included), the ability to run and log thousands of miles on my legs.

#1supporter

Day 5 (Fri. Feb. 21): #1 supporter! Shout-out to your #1 supporter/motivator!

This was easy. My best friend, a great father and a wonderful husband! He is the one that gets me out the door on days I don’t want to run. He is the one that wakes up early on a weekend to drive me to a race. He is the one that never doubts my potential, in running and in life. He is a wonderful father to our son and an awesome best friend and husband to have by my side in this crazy world!

There it is! Three weeks of focusing on moving, nourishing and believing. 

I have found another new challenge for next month! The real challenge will be for me if i can do each daily challenge for 31 days straight. I think I am up for a new challenge!

Join me in #HappyFitMarch Challenge that is being hosted by Angela @ HappyFitMama’s

Who is your #1 supporter/motivator?

What do you do to relax and just have some time to yourself?

What is your “happy place”?

Don’t forget to follow me!

Instagram

Pinterest

Facebook

Twitter

This entry was posted in Challenges, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Move Nourish Believe Challenge: week 3 recap!

  1. I’ve loved following along with your challenge on Instagram. Great job sticking with it. 🙂

  2. Congrats on completely the challenge! That is awesome!

  3. That’s a sweet picture of you and your family! And yay for ever supporting husbands!

  4. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures says:

    Wooooo hoooo for finishing a challenge all the way to the end! I certainly agree – once I lose interest, it’s over! 🙂 meditating is way harder than it seems. clearing your mind of everything and trying to just ‘wooh-sah’ is way harder than i imagined. 🙂 and spoiling yourself is a necessity of life! i go get my nails done every 2 weeks to treat myself. 🙂 My number one supporter is my boyfriend and my number one motivator is bloggers like you! I need a reminder that there are people out there getting after it every day and it keeps me honest!

  5. Good job on finishing the challenge! I can imagine that spoiling yourself would be the hardest challenge of a mom of a busy little boy! Finding the time would be a challenge in itself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

