100 miles + photo a day + health/wellness: What do all these have in common?

I’m going to pop in real quick here because I want to tell you all a few different challenges that are happening in March. The good news is you don’t have to be a blogger to participate. The bad news, now you have no excuse. As long as you use one of the following social media outlets, you are good to go: Facebook, Instagram and/or Twitter.

#FFMarchMiles #happyfitmarch #ZOOMAphotoaday

There are 3 separate challenges that I am going to participate in the month of March.

  1. walk, run, hike 100 miles in March
  2. a photo a day contest {prompts provided}
  3. each day you are given a prompt regarding fitness, health/wellness and healthy food choices

#HappyFitMarch

Angela @ Happy Fit Mama is hosting her very first Facebook/Instagram/Twitter challenge!

The challenge: The challenge covers a wide range from fitness, to health/wellness and to noticing the little things in life.

Social Media:  Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

To enter: tag @Happyfitmama and use hashtag #HappyFitMarch. Once you complete that days’ challenge make sure to take a picture that best represents said challenge and post it on your Facebook, Twitter and/or Instagram.

Just go to Angela’s blog here to get the 411 on everything.

#HappyFitMarch @Happyfitmama

#ZOOMAphotoaday March Contest:

Zooma is a women’s race series

The Challenge: a “photo a day” challenge. Go here to get all the details on how to participate.

social media: Facebook and Instagram {make sure to tag them when posting pictures}

To enter: use hashtag #ZOMMAphotoaday  for each day’s prompt.

They are partnering with Altra and each Friday during this challenge they are giving away one pair of Altra running shoes to one random participate.

Follow Altra on Facebook and Instagram

#ZOOMAseries #ZOOMAphotoaday

FitFluential’s March Challenge: #FFMarchMiles

This is open to any one that wants to participate. I am not an Ambassador for them. Honestly I haven’t even applied because I don’t believe I have enough of a social media following to even qualify. Oh well.

I digress.

The Challenge: walk, run, hike 100 miles in the month of March. The mileage averages out to about 3.2 miles per day. They even provide you a calendar to make sure you hit each mark. Find the calendar here.

Social media: Twitter and Instagram  {make sure to tag them}

To enter: each time you use the hashtag #FFMarchMiles on Twitter and Instagram you will be entered in a drawing to win a complete Reebok outfit!

**side note for the 100 miles challenge, make sure to have some type of pedometer/step counter/garmin etc to help you keep track.   I am going to use my Jawbone UP band to log all my steps.

So, you know what this means?!? You will be seeing much more of me on social media! Yay! I know I am excited too! I will try to post mostly on Instagram and Twitter since their feeds seem to move much quicker and you won’t feel bombarded all at once! FB is just too slow-moving and half the time you don’t even see the stuff I post on there anyways but, don’t worry I won’t completely deprive Facebook-only followers just not every day.

I’m am also linking up with Jill Conyers on her Fitness Friday series! This is my first link-up with her and am excited to discover new-to-me blogs!! Make sure to check on the image below to find more blogs and see how they are incorporating fitness, health and happiness into their daily lives.

Fitness Friday jillconyers.com @jillconyers #linkup #blogging

Do you have a Facebook, Twitter or Instagram account? Then you have no excuses!

So, who is in?

What challenge do you think you would have the most success in completing?

My goal is to start with all three! I definitely want to do the #HappyFitMama all the way through.

Also, don’t forget to follow me through the month of March {and every month} to see how all these challenges are going!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

This entry was posted in Challenges, running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 100 miles + photo a day + health/wellness: What do all these have in common?

  1. I’m for sure doing the #FFMarchMiles challenge. I’m still thinking about the other two. I have a few more hours to decide, right? 🙂

  2. Great challenges! Girl, you should totally apply to become an ambassador. I didn’t think I had enough followers either and to my surprise I was approved!!

  3. a FitFluential ambassador*** 🙂

  4. Karen says:

    The challenges sound fun! I love Altra shoes, think I’m in 🙂

  5. I’m doing the same three challenges 😉

  6. Pingback: Saturday weekly round-up series #1 | onemotherofaday

  7. jillconyers says:

    Wow! You have a lot going on! I’m a big fan of challenges. They keep me motivated and on track.

Leave a Reply

