My ONE year Blogiversary!!

coverphoto

I can’t believe I have kept up with something for a whole year! Like I have mentioned in previous posts I tend to get bored with things and never finish follow through. For example, in our “office” upstairs there is a whole plastic bin full of half complete knitting/sewing/crocheting projects. Yes, I used to do all that stuff. Make fun all you want. Just means you won’t be getting a homemade scarf this year for Christmas ! hehe only kidding around….mostly. Anyways back to this whole 1 year anniversary of my blog. I honestly didn’t realize it was coming up until yesterday.

I started this blog mainly because I wanted it to be a dairy of sorts. I have/had a lot to say and wanted to get it all down in writing. I actually enjoy writing but, just not in school. I didn’t like being forced to have to write about something and it having to be a certain number of words, etc. That was too much. Writing shouldn’t be forced because then it takes all the fun out of it. I wanted a place where I could share my experiences, my adventures, my thoughts, my struggles, my downfalls, my triumphs and everything else. I probably share too much, I realize that to some it may seem like that but, not to me. I obviously don’t share EVERY. SINGLE. THING. that happens in my life but, if you have been following me from the very beginning then you have gotten to know a lot about me. I have no regrets on what I share with you.

I am going to keep this post short and sweet. I know you don’t want to hear about my whole first year of blogging but, I will highlight a few things to keep this simple.

My very 1st post EVER: “Here goes nothing!”

Most viewed post: “New Recipe: Paleo Butternut Squash Lasagna” —>Thanks Amanda!

Most informative post: “Whole30: What, How, Why, Where and When?”

Most controversial post: “Paleo is a lifestyle, not a diet!”

My best moment: “Long Beach Marathon recap”

My proudest post:  “Confessions of a….Stay-at-home-mom”

Most personal/hardest ones to write posts: “My Autoimmune story: The saga continues (part 1)”       “My Autoimmune Story: Finally some relief (part 2)”

Most fun to write: “A day in the life of…”

The post I never thought I would have to write: “My Autoimmune story: From the beginning.”

I appreciate each and every one of you that reads my blog.  You are all like family! I realize that you probably haven’t read every single one of my posts but, I truly truly appreciate the time you do take out of your busy day to head on over to my little bitty blog here. I know not every post you will agree with and that is fine. I know we all have differing opinions and realize we are not all going to agree, that is what makes the world go round. Different views. Different perspectives. Different beliefs.

The added bonus to all this is being able to have something to look back on. All the birthdays, vacations, adventures, holidays, etc. I love that I can look back through the last year and see Z grow up right before me. I forget how he was just a little baby, almost 15 months old, and now he is over 2 years old!

Z at 2yrs

Z at 2 yrs 3 months!

z at 15 months old

If you are a blogger, how long have you had your blog for?

For non bloggers, have you thought about starting a blog? Trust me, if I can do it, any one can!

Is there anything specific that you want to see more/less of on here?

Any other ideas for blog topics?

General questions for me?

I do have an email set up just for this blog but, don’t know how to add it to my blog :/

Email me @: onemotherofaday (at) gmail (dot) com

Don’t forget to follow me!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

This entry was posted in A Day in the life of..., Autoimmune Urticaria, Confessions of a..., Marathon training, motherhood, paleo, race recaps, Uncategorized, Whole30 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My ONE year Blogiversary!!

  1. Wow- happy blogiversary! I’ve loved following along and reading about your running and food, and of course being a fit mama! It’s definitely an inspiration for those of us without kids yet! Keep up the awesome writing!
    Personally, I love your mom posts!

  2. Happy blogiversary! As a relatively new blogger myself, your third post was the first one that I ever read. I know because I just looked at your first few posts. I remember thinking as I read your post how I really felt like I was heading out the door to go on a run with you (and just saw that I mentioned it in my comment). I’ve read most of your posts this past year, and am enjoying the running journey with you! Keep up the good work! 🙂

    • Thank you Debbie! Yes I remember your comment and thinking to myself, “I’m glad someone is reading my blog!”. I love the people that I have “met” through blogging!

  3. Kristen says:

    Happy Blogiversary!! I’ve been blogging for about 2 years now. I’m so glad you introduced yourself on mine so now I can read yours!

  4. Meg says:

    Woo hoo! Happy Blogiversary!

  5. MikeW says:

    Cheers to you and yours, blessing in all, I’m glad you’ve kept journaling here. I’ve enjoyed your posts over these past years.

Leave a Reply

