WIAW#13: Paleo Eats!

Hi all!

I do love social media, majority of the time. I know sometimes it can seem over whelming with keeping up with all the different social media outlets that are out there, but there is some good the comes out of it. For example, when I need ideas, advice and/or tips on pretty much anything I can log onto Facebook, Twitter or even Instagram, ask a question and get feedback. So, you are probably asking yourself what is this lady talking about and where is she going with this? Am I right? Okay, well I had asked a question on my personal and blog Facebook page on what my readers want to see more of on my blog. Majority of the responses were they enjoyed all the content that I put on here, but the common answer was FOOD! And I totally agree! That is why I like following food bloggers because I love seeing what others eat and get ideas from them.

WIAW #13 Paleo eats

I am joining in the weekly link-up on Jen’s Peas & Crayons blog today! Make sure to head on over to her blog and see other bloggers’ daily eats!

If you follow me on Instagram already than some of these pictures will look familiar 🙂

WIAW #13 Paleo eats

This is my current favorite lunch. I also add 2 paleo deviled eggs to it to make it a total of 30 g of protein for the meal! And yes cheese is technically not Paleo, but if you read my last post on finding my own personal paleo code than it will all make sense. Read the post here.

WIAW #13 Paleo eats chinese style take-out

 Paleo General Tso’s Chicken w/ shrimp (left it out) fried cauliflower “rice” and stir-fry vegetables

I have a very exciting story about the above photo. Okay, maybe just exciting to me because I am a total nerd but still pretty cool. I made all three of these recipes from Primal Palate’s book Gather and after I plated the meal I snapped a picture and posted it on Instagram and Facebook. Within a 5 minute period Primal Palate themselves reposted my photo on both their IG and FB accounts!! I know! I couldn’t believe it either! And the cherry on top was they started following me on IG and Bill “liked” my Facebook page for my blog. I told you, I am a TOTAL.NERD! Anyways, on a side note the link above for the chicken and shrimp fried “rice” are not directly linked to their website since the recipe is only in the book. Sorry, you may just have to buy it 🙂

WIAW #13 paleo eats

I saved the best for last, sweet treats! These 3 are my favorite Paleo treats, by far!

1. PaleOMG-Evis cookies: “Peanut butter” banana bacon chocolate chip cookies

2. banana slices + Barney Butter almond, cocoa and coconut butter + with Steve’s Original Paleo Krunch!! Love Steve’s whole product line!!

3. Taylor Made it Paleo- Paleo Reese’s eggs {all Paleo except the sprinkles 🙂 }

This is totally unrelated, but I asked this question on Facebook yesterday and loved hearing all the responses:

Do you remember the first time you ran a mile? When was it? How old were you?

My answer: I was in 6th grade and had to run a mile for the President’s physical Fitness testing. I still remember the field at my elementary school that I had to run around. My time was about 8:07 (the seconds not accurate) and I was so proud of myself.

WIAW Peas and Crayons

Don’t forget to follow me!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

 

 

This entry was posted in paleo, Uncategorized, WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WIAW#13: Paleo Eats!

  1. sarahdudek80 says:

    I can see why you are getting a lot of social media love. Your photos look awesome and the food looks delicious. You are inspiring me to try something different for dinner. Yum.

    • Thank you! All my pics are taken with just an iPhone! I have a regular camera but it just doesn’t seem to take good pics. I don’t know, maybe I don’t know how to work it or just need to upgrade my camera!

      The Chinese take-out recipes were soooo good!! I was surprised how good they came out and with no MSG and other added sodium, chemicals, etc. WIN WIN!

  2. lorib456 says:

    These sound so good!!! 🙂 Can’t wait to try some.

  3. Cat says:

    Love a day of paleo eats! cheese and sprinkles included 😉 Glad I found your blog!

  4. runsaltrun says:

    I am just so hungry again after reading all of this. That Paleo General Tso’s sounds AMAZING! My husband would probably love it. Maybe I will try to make it and trick him into thinking I ordered out. (I love the idea of cauliflower rice!)

    • Try it!! Even my hubby liked it, he is always skeptical of my Paleo meals! I used to not be a fan of cauliflower rice but now I am as long as there is a lot of seasonings/flavor in it.

  5. Annie Brees says:

    You’re so cute! I’d be the exact same way! I’m totally checking out the Chinese dish! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Love this post and all the different recipes! I do not think you’re a total nerd because I am the exact same way when something similar happens to me! My husband thinks I’m crazy when I exclaim “so and so liked my post! so and so is following me!”. Maybe I’m just a nerd too 😉

  7. lindsay says:

    I’m definitely going to try that shrimp fried cauliflower rice. Last time I tried making cauliflower rice I ended up over-processing it. So I ended up making a cauliflower crust pizza instead. At least that mistake had a delicious ending.

Leave a Reply

