WIAW#16: What I ate….week 2 of my Whole30

Week 2 is officially in the books, which means I am back with another WIAW (What I ate Wednesday).

Peas and Crayons WIAWWeek 2 went much smoother than week 1. I pretty much ate the same things as week 1 with the exception of a couple new meals which is why this post will be very short. Once I find foods that I like I can eat them for weeks straight. Am I the only one?!?

Here is my week 2 (days 8-14), in review:

WIAW#16 What I ate ....on week 2 of my whole30

 

Mood:  I felt my mood was much for stable throughout the day. I didn’t have the 3 o’clock sugar crash, as usual. As the week went on I was able to go without snacks in between meals. That is a huge win for me!

Symptoms: No digestive issues.

Food:

WIAW What I ate  week 2 whole30

1. burger w/ creamy cilantro lime dressing + crispy caveman fries (Pretty in Paleo) + pickles (Bubbies) + cantaloupe

2. Tasty Taco Salad w/ creamy cilantro lime dressing (Living Loving Paleo)

3. fried eggs + roasted beets + bacon

4. apple + double espresso over ice with cream

***note: this is not everything I ate! These are only the new meals that are different from week 1.

 

Did you miss how week 1 of my Whole30 went? You can read about here–WIAW#15: What I ate….on week 1 of my Whole30

picmonkey collage dinner date

 

Before you log off, make sure to check out other bloggers’ eats for the week over at Peas and Crayons’ WIAW link-up!!

What foods can you eat for weeks or months at a time?

Do you usually have to eat snacks in between meals? What are your favorite go-to snacks?

Don’t forget to head on over to these bloggers to see how they are doing on the Whole30:  

Sassy and Paleoish

A Pace of Balance

Don’t forget to follow me!

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Whole30

This entry was posted in paleo, Whole30, WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIAW#16: What I ate….week 2 of my Whole30

  1. Thanks for the shout out, although I missed tasty Tuesday this week. I am definitely trying the taco salad and dressing. Got my avocado oil but need my cilantro. Will let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

