National Running Day 6.4.14 {I run because…}

National Running Day 6.4.14

Today is National Running Day! So, what does that mean? Go out and get your run on! Share you reason why you love to run.  If you don’t run all week, make today the day you get outside and go for a run. If you don’t run, make today the first day of your running journey.

In honor of today, Cori over at Olive to Run is hosting a link-up for all the bloggers who write a post completing this sentence: I run because {insert your reason why}.

I run because…..

I CAN.

I have two able legs.

I have breathe in my lungs.

I love the feeling of pushing myself outside of my comfort zone.

I love the challenge.

I love the feeling of wanting to give up but pushing through.

It is my “ME” time.

I feel free.

It is my calm.

It is my sanity.

Anything is possible.

I feel the most alive.

National Running Day 6.4.14

You can make your own “I run” badge, here.

Finish this sentence:

I run because_______________________.

How many miles are you getting in today? I am hoping to get in a few miles, with Z, this morning before our Stroller Strides class!

Don’t forget to check out my other posts I wrote on running:

5 Reasons why I love running and why you should to!

I am a runner.

Run, like how you live your life, with no regrets.

My running story.

Follow me here!! Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest

This entry was posted in running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to National Running Day 6.4.14 {I run because…}

  1. The last picture sums it up PERFECTLY! I think its easy to underestimate what we are really capable of and it is amazing what we find out when we really try.

  2. I run to find my happy place. It helps me release all the stress of the day and stay calm and collected. And it’s cheaper than therapy 🙂

  3. thelindzhaz says:

    Love this – I really think everyone should run 🙂

  4. fittyduck says:

    I love this post! I run to de-stress & see my town from a different point of view.

  5. I run for many reasons, but the one that is on my mind today is “to push my limits” – I even made one of the graphics for today’s blog post about National Running Day. I’m having fun with this holiday!

  6. Right now I’m running to challenge myself. I’ve had a month of easy runs and I’m ready to get to work again! Happy Running Day!

  7. sarahdudek80 says:

    Beautiful post. I run for so many reasons. It has turned me into the strong (mentally and physically) woman I am today.

  8. Annie Brees says:

    So you know I don’t run but I do LOVE your reasons for running! And that photo is beautiful!

  9. I truly love running and I love your reasons for why you run! Running is a challenge, but a wonderful challenge at that! I ran five miles in celebration of National Running Day today! 🙂

  10. Love, love, love. Running does so many things for so many people. I love today and reading all the reasons people run. Hope you got in your run with Z!!
    Sadly I can’t run, but I definitely thought about how much it means to me!!

  11. I run for every single reason you already listed, but to that I will add that running has also afforded me the connections of an amazing community and deep, meaningful friendships. Runners are some of the kindest, positive, most unselfish and supportive people I’ve ever met. I could go it alone, but community makes it that much better. Hope to see you soon! 😊

  12. …i love it. and i love your reasons!

Leave a Reply

