Day 4: Level 3: 21DSD

Day 4. Today was a lot better than the last 3 days. I woke up this morning with no headache and had none all day. I felt I had more energy and overall just felt good. I am glad the headaches only lasted 3 days because it was getting old real fast. I had a lot less sugar cravings, the detox was more much manageable today. I had some kombucha for lunch and it actually tasted really good, maybe tomorrow I will get crazy and have a whole 8 ozs of kombucha for lunch.

Food/exercise for today:

Before breakfast: 2 cups coffee w/ paleo creamer002

 

Breakfast: 2 egg omelet w/ 1/2 baby spinach sautéed in bacon fat (with gravy on top); 2 slices of bacon; 1/3 cup roasted veggies (golden beets/sweet potatoes)003

 

1 hour cardio/interval training

 

Lunch: leftover frittata from last night’s dinner; 1/2 avocado; 8-10 black olives; 2 pickles; 6-8 baby carrots; 4 ozs kombucha; 3 capsules FCLO004

 

Snack: 1 whole frozen banana treat (banana w/ almond butter and coconut chips); 1 TBL roasted unsalted sunflower seeds

009

 

Dinner: Fajita chicken salad w/ lime cilantro vinaigrette 014

 

After dinner snack: 1 medium green apple w/ 1 TBL raw almond butter018

 

Bedtime: bedtime tea 019

 

All day today I had been thinking about what kind of coffee drink I will get after my detox is over and it is between an iced caramel latte or an iced white mocha. Don’t ask me why I had this on my mind today, but the coffee drinks are one thing that I do really miss.

 

If you drink coffee, what do you order at a coffee shop?

If you don’t drink coffee, what is your one beverage that you have to have everyday?

 

This entry was posted in 21 day sugar detox, paleo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 4: Level 3: 21DSD

  1. I’m glad your day was better and your headache is gone.
    Your chicken fajita salad looks delicious! Thanks for linking the recipe. I just pinned it!

Leave a comment