“Rainy Day” {at-home} circuit workout! {2 versions!}

Hello again!

The answer is no, pigs are not flying! The question to that answer? Are you really posting 2 consecutive days in a row? Trust me, I wasn’t planning on it but, when I woke up and heard the rain pouring I knew I didn’t want to venture out in the rain to go to Stroller strides  class and knew that since I wasn’t going then I needed to come up with something at home that I could do with Z around. {<——yes I know this is a run-on sentence, deal with it!}

So, my plan was to do a circuit workout and wanted to try to use most of the fitness equipment that I actually have. Luckily, thanks to my Body Back instructor experience it was relatively easy to come up with a good circuit workout!

Here is a shameless, not so shameless, company promotion: If you are local to my area, you can find out first hand what my workouts are like by registering for a Body Back session 🙂 New session starts Monday, January 5, 2015 (space is limited!)

I will give you 2 versions of my circuit. The first version (the one I did) includes some fitness equipment (I will go over which ones I used) and the second version is NO EQUIPMENT NEEDED!

Before I even got started with my workout area, I turned on Z’s favorite movie, Cars, in the hopes that would keep him distracted for the duration of the workout. What actually happened? That lasted only for the first 6 minutes. I only got 6 exercises in to round 1 when he went to find me and was then completely disinterested in watching the movie. **face palm**

"rainy day" circuit workout

And this was my view for the rest of the workout:

at-home circuitworkout

 

He also joined in on some of the exercises and quickly started pretending to be my personal trainer:

at home circuit workout

For some odd reason, Z wouldn’t let me use the stability ball so, I had to change-up the dancing bug to a v-up instead.

Alright, enough of me blabbering on…..here is what really brought you here (I assume anyway)

**DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A TRAINER, DOCTOR OR OTHER SPORTS PROFESSIONAL. PLEASE CHECK WITH YOUR DOCTOR BEFORE STARTING ANY EXERCISE REGIME. TAKE THESE WORKOUTS FOR WHAT THEY ARE. ********

1st version:

Equipment needed: Kettle bell, stability ball, barbell, hand weights, and Valslides

"Rainy Day" at-home circuit workout

**I got Valslides in my first Mizzfit’s Quarterly box and this was my first time using them. I love them! They bring a whole other level of intensity to your average mountain climbers! Valerie Waters is the genius behind Valslide, you can go to her website to read more about it–>>

"Rainy day" at-home circuit workout

The weights I used were small since I am just starting off.

barbell: total of 10lbs

handweights: 5 lbs each

kettlebell: 20lbs

Yeah, I told ya! I can run for hours but, my overall strength isn’t that great. I’m working on it!

2nd version:

Equipment needed: only a mat if needed!

"Rainy Day" at-home circuit no equipment needed!

Do you do at-home workouts? Which sites/DVDs are your favorites?

Don’t forget to tag me or post on my Facebook page, when you finish this workout !!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

This entry was posted in At-home workouts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Rainy Day” {at-home} circuit workout! {2 versions!}

  1. Good at home ideas. I haven’t seen those valslides is a few years-I know I used to have them somewhere around here

Leave a comment