{Paleo} Food Prep + Meal Planning: 8/11-8/16/14 {Bonus: The Perfect Mayo recipe}

Hello! It’s me again!

I know I come into your life and then quickly disappear from it. I am not going to apologize for my lack of blogging. There are no set rules for blogging. That is what is great about being a blogger, you can come and go as you please. You can share as little or as much as you are comfortable with. I am also not going to promise you when my next post will be either, it could be tomorrow or 2 weeks from now. Don’t worry, I am not going to fall off the face of the blogging world. I have tons of blog post ideas, it is just a matter of spending the time to put them together and getting them out to you guys. Stay tuned!

{Paleo} Food prep and meal planning: week of 8/11-8/16/14

I know it has been FOREVER since I wrote up a food prep/meal planning post, so I am gracing you with my presence today 🙂 You. Are. Welcome.

{Paleo} food prep and meal planning: week of 8/11-8/16/14

{Paleo} Food prep and meal planning: week of 8/11-8/16/14

**sidenote: Need a high-protein meal idea, that is quick and easy? Tuna salad! Each ONE of those containers has 48g of protein in them.

 

Menu for the week:

Breakfast:

ground beef patty w/ roasted beets or baked sweet potato

leftovers from dinner

 

Lunch:

Tuna salad (tuna + paleo mayo + pickles + red onion) on a bed of mixed greens + fruit

chicken salad (deli meat + lettuce + mayo + sauerkraut + avocado + bacon)

 

Dinner:

Perfect meatballs w/ sage sweet potato noodles (The Paleo Kitchen)

chicken lettuce cups (shredded chicken + spices of choice + diced onions) w/ salsa + avocado

 

snacks/drinks/misc:

Paleo Mayo (I use this recipe by The Clothes Make the Girl but only use 1 cup light olive oil) (directions? see below)

homemade kombucha

Cherry gummies ( I use this recipe, but will substitute the cherry juice instead of the OJ)

cold-brewed coffee (find recipe here)

 

I follow The Clothes Make the Girl’s recipe for Paleo mayo and it couldn’t be any simpler. I know I have said this before, but I will never buy store-bought mayo ever again!

Here are the easy to follow steps to have your mayo come out PERFECT every time:

{Paleo} Food prep and meal planning week of: 8/11-8/16/14

**correction: I know in the directions it states to use lemon juice, but of course I had none in the house today so I substituted with lime juice and it came out PERFECTLY! Good to know for future reference.

That is about it for the week.

I am trying out a couple new recipes this week. It has been a long time since I made my Paleo gummies and this time I am making cherry flavored ones. I had bought a starter kit to make kombucha at home, over a month ago, and today I am determined to get my first batch of kombucha brewing. I will let you all know how it goes, wish me luck! As you can tell it is going to be a wild and crazy Sunday night over here!

Have you ever had kombucha? Have you brewed it yourself? How did it turn out?

After seeing how easy it is to make your own mayo, would you give it a try?

Don’t forget to follow me on: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest

This entry was posted in New Recipes, paleo, Sunday Food Prep and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to {Paleo} Food Prep + Meal Planning: 8/11-8/16/14 {Bonus: The Perfect Mayo recipe}

  1. I’ve never had kamucha! You are certainly very organized with your planning. Looks like you are enjoying the Paleo diet

  2. If you make home made Kombucha, I will not only be in awe of you, but also be at your house with my own jug! I made my own mayo too for tuna salad, and you’re right- so freaking easy. What app do you use for your gorgeous pictures with text? I love it!

    • When my first batch is done I will have a baby scoby that you can have to start your own kombucha brew!! Each time I make a brew, a baby scoby forms. It’s not an app, it’s Picmonkey.com I love it for all my photo editing !!

  3. Karey at Nutty About Health says:

    Great job with the meal prep!! I really need to make another batch of paleo mayo… I make it very similar to yours, but I add in some MCT oil as well.
    Can’t wait to hear how your kombucha turns out! I think it’ll be awesome! It’s so easy & saves a ton of money to just make my own. I love the ability to customize the flavors too. 🙂

Leave a comment