A Ray of Sunshine!!

SunshineAward

Last week I was nominated for the Sunshine Award by the lovely Deb from DebRuns. The purpose of these different blogging awards is to share with your readers other bloggers you enjoy following. When I was reading Deb’s blog post and found out I was one of her nominees, it definitely brought some sunshine to my day!!

Here are the rules:

 Once you have been nominated and want to participate in this fun award do the following:

  1. Make sure to include the Sunshine Award logo either on your blog or your post or both!
  2. Mention the person that nominated you and link their blog.
  3. Provide answers to the questions they provided.
  4. Now nominate 10 bloggers that you follow and enjoy reading. Link them in the post.
  5. Finally, let them know they were nominated!! It will brighten their day!!

These are the following questions I was given to answer: ENJOY!

1.) If money were no option, what one item would you go buy tomorrow?

Does paying off our mortgage count?! I know my hubby would love that! There really isn’t ONE thing (more like several things) that I would want to buy. Maybe just another pair of running shoes 🙂PicMonkey Collagehouse

2.) What chore do you enjoy doing the least and why?

I HATE CLEANING!!! Sorry if that was a little much! I would rather be doing a lot more things than cleaning the house. I know this probably sounds weird to my immediate family (ie my Mom) because growing up I was the complete opposite. I used to always clean my room and rearrange all my furniture, all the time!!

PicMonkey Collagecleaning

3.) Most of the clothes in your closet can be found from what 3 stores?

Fleet Feet Sports- all my running gear & attire

Express: when I want to go out in public and look respectable.

Target: lounge and every day wear!

4.) If you could use only one beauty product for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

Chapstick. I know, boring. Sorry.

5.) Do you have any nicknames from family or friends? What are they?

Linds, Peterson (college days), Champ (from my hubby), lil olive (uncle), hey you (hubby again, haha, just kiddin’)–not too original.

6.) Why did you start your blog?

I will make this short. I promise. I have a lot of things to say and I know sometimes the people around me probably don’t want to hear all my ramblings all of the time 🙂 Prior to starting my blog, I just was getting into reading blogs and realized I really enjoyed them. I figured why couldn’t I do it too! Having my blog is a great outlet for having everything I have experienced, felt, thoughts, etc all in one place. Having my blog has also held me accountable, made me be honest with myself and with you guys, learning new things from my readers and tons more.

7.) shoes or purses?

Shoes! Running, of course!

shoes

 

 

 

 

 

I do have 2 go-to purses that I use interchangeably.

PicMonkey Collagepurses

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8.) Describe your perfect day from start to finish?

Wakeup: before sunrise, enjoy some coffee, read blogs, catch up on trashy reality tv. Go for a 10-12 mile run on the trail. Spend time with Z and my hubby rest of the morning. Go get an Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte. Go on a walk with Z and hubby before lunch. Eat lunch out on the patio. The weather is also a nice 75 degrees, clear blue skies with a light cool breeze. While Z is down for his nap, go out on the patio with my coffee and my book (currently reading: The Bone Bed by Patricia Cornwell). After Z’s nap, play out in the backyard until dinner time. Eat dinner out on the patio and spend the rest of the evening in the backyard, watching Z play, until the sun starts going down. Give Z a bath, watch a little Big Bang Theory (Z’s favorite show) before his bedtime. Take Z upstairs, read him his “bedtime” story, give him a big hug and kiss and tuck him in for the night. The hubby and I watch our recorded programs we have until bedtime at 10pm. That would be my perfect day!  One can dream can’t they?!

9.) Who do you look to for style inspiration and advice?

I don’t really look to anyone. I know I am so behind the times when it comes to what is trending these days. I always feel like I am a season or 2 behind what the cool kids are wearing!

10.) What are you too afraid to pursue right now, whether in your work, dreams, or relationships?

What I am going to be when I grow up! When I am no longer a stay at home mom. This thought is terrifying and what I think about a lot. I would love to pursue something in health and fitness. Since going Paleo I become fascinated with the holistic approach to living. Maybe a holistic nutritionist/fitness expert/trainer….The thing I’m most afraid of is that this would mean I would have to go back to school and truthfully I don’t know if I want to do the whole school thing again. I was already in college for 5 1/2 yrs to get my bachelor’s in Business Admin and that was almost 9 yrs ago. Don’t get me wrong, I am glad I have a college degree, but I don’t think I will ever be able to put it to use. Most of you don’t know this, but several years ago I went back to college to become a registered dietician. Well this only lasted one semester because I was offered a full-time position at the job I was only working part-time at and chose the F/T job over school. I do not regret my decision because at the time I wanted the full-time job and the opportunity. Who knows what the next 5, 10, 15 years will bring me…

Here are my nominees:

  FitnesscrEATures

A Mother’s Pace

Rather be Runnin’

See This Girl Run

Ja on the Run

I Run for Donuts

Runner Girl Eats

No Longer Working on it

Morning Runner Girl

Eat. Write. Run. Repeat.

It was very hard to narrow the list down to 10 bloggers. I follow soooo many more than just these 10. Make sure to check out these bloggers I listed and go onto my homepage for tons more that I follow!!

Questions for my nominees if they choose to participate:

1.) Describe yourself in 5 words or less.

2.) What is your earliest memory?

3.) what is the meaning behind your blog name?

4.) Why and when did you start your blog?

5.) What is your middle name? Do you like it, dislike it?

6.)What are your favorite movies that you never get sick of?

7.) What are you most afraid of?

8.) What is your all time favorite television show?

9.) What is your favorite city to visit?

10.)  What is your favorite color?

11.) What is your favorite childhood memory?

I know, I know I have 11 questions, so sue me!

For all of my readers please feel free to answer any or all the questions and leave your responses in the comments. I would love to get to know you better!!!

This entry was posted in Awards, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Ray of Sunshine!!

  1. Z and I can be best friends because I love Big Bang Theory, too! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the nomination!! It’s fun a fun way to get to know other bloggers. 🙂

    My worst chore is washing dishes. It’s just never ending…

Leave a comment